≡ Menu

Let’s Review 39: Black History Month Edition

MOTUS A.D.: If Everything’s Racist Say “Thank You Obama!”

BLACK HISTORY MONTH: SLAVERY’S LAST STRONGHOLD – MAURITANIA – The Burning Platform

Warnings About Aid To Africa – PA Keep in mind that Africans don’t actually “migrate” in the sense of crossing seas on their own. What most of them have been doing since 2015, is floating in NGO-supplied rubber boats off Libya’s coast, then getting picked up by European vessels and transported to their Western European points of destination, where housing and welfare money await.

One can watch breathlessly while crimes are uncovered and treason is unmasked, but no one in Washington anticipates that the criminals will go to prison or the traitors will be executed, because all of the actors in this play are the masters, not the slaves.

In the Watergate Scandal, it took 26 months from the initial crime to bring down President Nixon, from June of 1972 to August of 1974.

People are waking up to the fact that the nice Hindu at the 7-11, also means a village of his kinsmen settling in your town, going on welfare and turning your town into a squalid mess.

Liberty’s Torch: “If everything’s a crisis, where’s the crisis?” — Arthur Herzog

N L.L. Bean Drops Life-Time Guarantee Now, in the old days, nobody in that old-time customer base would have thought of ripping off L.L. Bean by going out and buying a shot-down pair of 50-year-old Maine Hunting Shoes at a yard sale and then invoking the life-time guarantee.

Coyote carcasses strung up from tree in Virginia | Daily Mail Online       

Saving Bettie Page And Paula Klaw’s Legacy of Juvenile Delinquency “God gave me the talent to pose for pictures and it seems to make people happy. That can’t be a bad thing, can it?” – Bettie Page

Jesus Amongst the Fans: The Naked Hippie Dancer

Don Surber: Half the country thinks FBI meddled

Alert the Authorities!

{ 11 comments… add one }
  • Casey Klahn February 10, 2018, 11:35 AM

    The rancher or farmer who displayed these coyotes is text messaging the rest of coyoteville to steer wide and clear of his property. He doesn’t really need to; they’ve already got the message. Too hardcore for me. If I had shot one dead, at 300 yards, last week, then I’d just leave it lie. The bald eagles get a good feast, and this is enough of a spectacle for the rest of the pack. The previous kill shot was 350 yards, on snow. Not sure who did it, but my home is not a “go zone” for predators, which is important to us.

    Now, if I could just get a look at that Lynx who keeps walking by.

  • GoneWithTheWind February 10, 2018, 2:22 PM

    “Half the country thinks FBI meddled”
    It is so much worse than that. They didn’t just meddle they conspired, broke numerous laws, lied to congress and judges, hid crimes by others in government, covered up crimes and hid or destroyed evidence and now entire Democrat party and most in the MSM are in full scale coverup mode. There may well be a couple hundred people in the various 3 letter agencies (including Hillary) that should go to jail and perhaps a couple dozen of Obama’s men including Obama who should go to jail for this massive assault on our constitution and the Republic. My fear is that no one will go to jail and no one will be brought to justice except of course a handful of unlucky Republicans caught up in Mueller’s kangaroo court/distraction.

    The answer to this problem, if the Republican congress has anyone left with any balls, is to appoint a special prosecutor to investigate all of this mess and this time to pick an aggressive ballsy prosecutor unlike Ken Starr to do the job. AND they must do this before the 2018 election or else nothing will ever happen to correct this crime family’s attempted coup.

  • Suburbanbanshee February 10, 2018, 9:36 PM

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen an Indian from India who’s on welfare, or even who has presented a food stamp card. Either they have a job or they have a family business.

  • rabbit tobacco February 10, 2018, 9:39 PM

    sho nuff andy sez tha kingfish

  • Casey Klahn February 11, 2018, 5:53 AM

    Shani Davis is certainly a clown, isn’t he?

    I’m no expert on sportsmanship, but from what little I do know, he seems to have made it all the way to the Olympics without having learned anything about sportsmanship. That’s his whole gig: sports!

  • Snakepit Kansas February 11, 2018, 6:29 AM

    Suburban,
    It is my opinion that many people new to home ownership in the US, do not realize what is expected by most of the neighborhood for maintaining their house so it does not become an eyesore. There is an Indian family down the street from us that does NOT take care of their property. The HOA is on their ass regularly and only with that is the house temporarily brought back into marginal acceptance levels. Their house has several volunteer trees growing. They appear to be the marginally desirable Chinese Elm and Cottonwood, and are growing right next to the house’s foundation. A dead evergreen shrub was finally cut down, but there is a 10″ tall hacked piece of stump still protruding from the ground. Their flowerbed is commonly full of various crab grasses. The original set of trees and shrubs input by the prior owners is half dead and in need of dire attention. I’ve toyed with the idea of going by at night with a party mix of Roundup/Ornamec and spray all the vile vegetation.

    The point is, these are not inexpensive houses and we reside on a golf course. That owner is a software engineer for a large company and I know he is making the jack. He most likely doe not have the skills, desire or total awareness to do anything to prevent his property from looking like shit. The quickly growing shit trees are going to eventually cause foundation problems and he is completely unaware. This family probably emigrated from a large city or a crowded area in the province.

    My wife, who is from the Philippines and has engineering degree, asked me our first summer if we were really pouring drinking water on the front lawn. Culture shock.

  • ghostsniper February 11, 2018, 7:58 AM

    @Snake, it sounds like the HOA “deed restrictions” are slack. I have worked on many deed restrictions for gated communities that are more than 100 pages long and very detailed. Presumptive homeowners must sign an affidavit that they will abide by the DR. Increasing fines are levied for infractions. That Indian (dot not feather) homeowner should have been fined for planting “non-approved” vegetation and given 49 hours to remove and dispose of it. Further, ALL alterations to the property must be approved by the HOA board prior to enactment of same.

    I’m a staunch believer in people using their property as they see fit but if their actions negatively effect their neighbors or others then remedy must be sought. Many people would be appalled at some of the stuff people do on their land around here. Sometimes I chuckle and sometimes I shake my head in disgust.

  • TJ February 11, 2018, 10:53 AM

    RE: Out of Africa
    Elbert Hubbard once wrote “Morality is largely a matter of geography”…
    The Paris to Dakar race had to leave Africa and relocate to South America, basically because of the pervasive theft they were constantly faced with in Africa. A good example would be the Touareg, which has truly been a culture of robbers for many hundreds of years. A life of larceny, just the way it’s always been…

  • Snakepit Kansas February 11, 2018, 11:39 AM

    Ghost,
    Thank you for the insight. I will dig up the HOA rule book and talk to the HOA President about a more serious level of enforcement.

  • ghostsniper February 11, 2018, 12:41 PM

    A life of larceny, just the way it’s always been…”allowed”.
    ==============
    When the cost of stealing is more than the cost of buying, stealing will stop.

    What do mean, cost of stealing, ghost?
    If a larcenist approaches you pull your pistol and lay waste to his ass.
    It just cost that larcenist it’s life.
    Other potential larcenists will take note.

    Won’t the larcenists start blowing heads of the people they want to steal from?
    Yes, however there are always MORE good people than bad, that’s why good always wins, eventually.

  • TJ February 12, 2018, 1:05 PM

    (PS: The Dakar participants were also directly threatened with murder by “Rebels” in Africa- and so the cancelation in 2008 and relocation of the race.)

Leave a Comment