≡ Menu

Let’s Review 13

“It would be folly to assume that repeating the exact same formula would now produce a different or better result.” Trump: “today we finally acknowledge the obvious.. Jerusalem is Israel’s capital”

In 1995, Congress adopted the Jerusalem Embassy Act urging the federal government to relocate the American Embassy to Jerusalem and to recognize that that city, and so importantly, is Israel’s capital. This act passed congress by an overwhelming bipartisan majority. And was reaffirmed by unanimous vote of the Senate only six months ago.

Yet, for over 20 years, every previous American president has exercised the law’s waiver, refusing to move the U.S. Embassy to Jerusalem or to recognize Jerusalem as Israel’s capital city. Presidents issued these waivers under the belief that delaying the recognition of Jerusalem would advance the cause of peace. Some say they lacked courage but they made their best judgments based on facts as they understood them at the time. Nevertheless, the record is in.

After more than two decades of waivers, we are no closer to a lasting peace agreement between Israel and the Palestinians.

It would be folly to assume that repeating the exact same formula would now produce a different or better result.

Therefore, I have determined that it is time to officially recognize Jerusalem as the capital of Israel.


Matt Lauer’s 2008 Roast: Tom Cruise, Katie Couric, and 3 Hours of Dick Jokes

Meredith Viera Lauer’s Today costar started right in with, “That motherfucker Matt Lauer,” and got a big laugh. “I am amazed that I have time for this stupidity,” she said, pointing out that she does the Today show, Who Wants to be a Millionaire?, has three kids and a husband, and that’s a lot of balls to juggle. “Look at Katie Couric. She juggled Matt’s balls for six years. That’s three years per ball. She squeezed those suckers so tight, she left nothing for me. Thanks, Katie,” Viera said, but she was just getting warmed up. “People say he’s so prim and proper, like he’s got a stick up his ass. It’s not a stick, my friends, it’s Al Roker’s dick.”

I Made My Shed the Top Rated Restaurant On TripAdvisor –

Well, on the 1st of November, 2017, six months after listing The Shed at Dulwich online: It’s London’s top-rated restaurant. A restaurant that doesn’t exist is currently the highest ranked in one of the world’s biggest cities, on perhaps the internet’s most trusted reviews site.

The hidden side of the grocery store is that it is a zone of private fantasy and mental time travel.

Perhaps there is a particular dish that you want to make. You imagine making the dish and the ingredients that go into it, informed by memories of past cooking experiences and recipe texts. You try to match what is desired to what is available. Products themselves may trigger memories and desires. Cupcakes? Raw kale? You may reach for fresh Brussels sprouts motivated by a fantasy of your future self eating roasted Brussels sprouts; you may draw your hand back, remembering that you let the last batch go bad; you may buy them anyway, thinking, “this time.” If they go bad anyway, then in a sense, your purchase was not of Brussels sprouts as food, but of Brussels sprouts as a scaffolding for a particular self-fantasy. Weird time threatens the thingness of things. After Temporality

“F***k you, you ignorant sanctimonious retarded bitch.” Strong Message Follows

Seriously, you’d have to feed your baby lead paint chips every meal, drop her on her pointy head daily until it went flat, and shake that baby until her eyes rolled like a doll’s with every jiggle to begin to approach the level of pure, unmitigated c*ntish stupidity she manages to pack into just that brief minute and forty eight seconds of codswallop, claptrap, and fermented steer manure.

Invader justice for invaders

Obviously the invader stole a gun and murdered the white girl just for laughs, or out of hatred for whites, but regardless of the facts of the crime, even if he was innocent as morning dew, the emotional affect of the jury only makes sense if invaders murdering white girls for racial reasons is holy, socially approved, and high status.

You Can Never Go Back: On Loving Children’s Books as an Adult

Beginning with the eerie, distant majesty of Margaret Wise Brown’s Goodnight Moon, Handy moves toward the cold trauma of Beatrix Potter and poor hunted Peter Rabbit, before working up to the adult-verging antics of Laura Ingalls Wilder and Beverly Cleary’s Ramona. “Many of us say we loved Green Eggs and Ham or The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe or Charlotte’s Web when we were young, but that’s often where the conversation ends, in a hazy, nostalgic glow—a seminal reading experience reduced to a yearbook page.”

The dictator is the center of rapt attention.

It is compulsory to look at him, and dangerous to show any emotional expression other than what the dictator is displaying. Faces surrounding a dictator mirror his expressions, but in a strained and artificial way. The Sociological Eye: FACES AROUND A DICTATOR: NORTH KOREA

Never Yet Melted サ Spiders Could Theoretically Eat Every Human on Earth in One Year

Spiders are quite literally all around us. A recent entomological survey of North Carolina homes turned up spiders in 100 percent of them, including 68 percent of bathrooms and more than three-quarters of bedrooms. There’s a good chance at least one spider is staring at you right now, sizing you up from a darkened corner of the room, eight eyes glistening in the shadows.

It has come as a surprise to many that men, including older ones in positions of authority,

have been manoeuvring attractive young women into bed. Also, apparently, attractive young men. It would be too dark a secret to reveal that this isn’t always difficult; that so perverse is human nature that, exempli gratia, lively young women are sometimes attracted to staid, rich and powerful old men; or might even try to exploit them. Or that there may be teen-aged girls who don’t know what they’re doing. Or worse, who do. Of infamy & shadows : Essays in Idleness

Back when Trump started running in the primary, I started calling him The Mule, after the character in the Asimov novel.

For two years now, everyone who has dared to take on Trump has been blown to bits, usually by their own hand. It is quite remarkable. The arc of the Trump political career is littered with the obituaries of people who foolishly challenged him. The fact that Trump has maneuvered all of the main actors into the same box now, suggests he may have been way ahead of these guys all along. Theories Of The Crime | The Z Blog

Alert the Authorities!

{ 17 comments… add one }
  • Gordon December 6, 2017, 10:59 AM

    Dat Charger commercial…I used to think that sort of thing was nonsense. Then I drove around a friend’s sporty car for a week or so. Damn, women were checking me out all of a sudden. I couldn’t believe it.

    Then, a decade later, I started driving a pickup. It wasn’t even a new one–it was 25 years old, but not in a restored classic way. It was just an old truck. And again, I started getting looks. Probably from a different subset of gals, but still.

  • Howard Nelson December 6, 2017, 11:13 AM

    Invader Justice —
    Donald Trump, July 2016 Meet the Press interview, when asked about the possible influx of Syrian refugees and a proposed blanket ban on immigration from Muslim-majority countries, answered, “Our Constitution is great, but it doesn’t necessarily give us the right to commit suicide, OK?”
    h/t Wikipedia, The Constitution is not a suicide pact

  • Flyover December 6, 2017, 3:23 PM

    A mother with three kids talking like that. Bless your little heart, Meredith V.

  • Monty James December 7, 2017, 1:50 AM

    “After more than two decades of waivers, we are no closer to a lasting peace agreement between Israel and the Palestinians.

    It would be folly to assume that repeating the exact same formula would now produce a different or better result.

    Therefore, I have determined that it is time to officially recognize Jerusalem as the capital of Israel.”

    Actual leadership, setting out on a course despite warnings from enemies and phony friends that catastrophe will ensue, we’ll deal with problems as they arise. The GOP is going to go the way of the Whig party because of this man. They deserve to. My schadenboner is so hard right now a cat couldn’t scratch it.

  • Jayne December 7, 2017, 4:22 AM

    Great morning collection.

    But.

    No, I did not need to think about spiders staring at me from the corners of my room. Disgusting. And scary.

  • ghostsniper December 7, 2017, 4:59 AM

    We have ladybugs, many, in the ceiling corners. Ever been bitten/stung by one? They ain’t innocent, like in the kids books.

    Got bit by a spider once, several years ago, while crashed on the porch swing one sunny afternoon. Mid calf, and it swelled up bigger’n Stuttgart, hurt like 4 mf’s. Put up with that stuff for about 3 hours and had to put a cease to it. Took a 6d nail to the grinder and put a needle point on it, then held it over a candle with pliers til white hot. Then jammed it deep right into the middle of that seething caldera on my calf. And held it there. In that micro-second I changed into someone else. Like the time I stepped backwards off a tall ladder, lost my shit, and went all the way down to the bottom. My knee was twisted 180 degrees and looked like one of them poodle balloons, and I was sitting on it. Unbelievable pain and I had to lift myself off of it with one hand then slowly re-twist it and pop it back into place with the other hand. I’m guessing the screaming hot nail went in about 3/4 of an inch and blew out the pent up pressure valve cause all kinds of nasty pison came gushing out. Yeah, grotesque. clear-yellow-greenish I could almost see the swelling go down. Yanked the nail out and using both hands I squeezed the whole thing with both hands and I swear guts came out. You won’t believe the stuff that’s inside you. Vile. I had to stuff some of it back in cause it looked like it belonged there. Half a bottle of alcohol and a gob of paper towels sort of cleaned the area, then a half a bottle of peroxide foamed a bunch more nasty shit out of that mine hole. I could see down in there if I craned my neck just right. I let it dry for a few mins then a bandaid over it to keep funk out. A few hours later I yanked the bandaid and let air do it’s deed. The whole calf felt like Hulk Hogan punched it several times. Very sore. The next day was even worse. Pretty bad for several days, but multi-times per day cleaning with alcohol and it got better. Now, years later, there is still a small cavern there as a reminder. If it wasn’t a spider, what could it have been? I felt nothing while sleeping but did as soon as I woke. No spiders in the house, at least not down to about 4′ off the floor on the walls maybe. Our 5 cats see to that.

  • azlibertarian December 7, 2017, 8:45 AM

    I have to confess that when I’m not in my work clothes, I am usually found in a pair of jeans and a t-shirt. I do own a couple of suits….weddings and funerals do happen, after all–but they’re buried deep in my closet and don’t see the light of day very often.

    All that is my way of saying that I don’t really know much about men’s fashion. With that out of the way, I noticed that Matt Lauer wore a sport coat with elbow patches to that Roast of his in 2008. Do men outside of academia wear such things?

  • Vanderleun December 7, 2017, 9:01 AM

    I think we can all agree that the wonderful thing about ghost is that he is always so willing to (shudder) share.

  • ghostsniper December 7, 2017, 10:48 AM

    From that “Invader justice for invaders” article above:
    “Recently saw picture of the invader jury that acquitted the invader who whimsically and casually murdered a white woman. They were very pleased with themselves. They were delighted. They were extremely proud of themselves.”
    =======================

    That’s because they had no vested interest in the outcome.
    If the victim had been one of their immediate family members their choices would have been diff.
    What is this called, apathy?
    No. It is called a violation of justice.
    What is justice?, you ask.
    Well, according to that large tome on the shelf titled “Black’s Law Dictionary” the primary purpose of justice is to, now pay attention-it’s important, MAKE THE VICTIM WHOLE. Everything else, especially punitive stuff, is bullshit.
    In this case the victim is dead and cannot be made whole so justice must be addressed to the heirs or next of kin. Were they made whole in this judicial travesty?

    The justice system has not been about justice for a very long time, perhaps as long as the day after this country was created, at least the gov’t aspects of it. Instead it is a money factory for all sorts of people that would have most likely died somewhere along the way as they are incapable of living in a free society and thus would have been eliminated by their deeds. In the US justice system the victim is the very last person served and he receives even a remote caricature of justice he should count his lucky stars. The best justice is served to the perp by the victim.

  • pbird December 7, 2017, 11:50 AM

    What is this hangup about spiders? Do not understand.

  • Bunny December 7, 2017, 12:54 PM

    Real ladybugs don’t bite people, but nasty asian beetles do. They were purposely introduced into this country by the U.S.D.A., natch.
    https://www.thespruce.com/good-and-bad-ladybugs-2656236
    Here’s the gross picture that’s been making the rounds of the internet.
    https://www.snopes.com/ladybugs-beetles-dog-mouth/

  • ghostsniper December 7, 2017, 1:26 PM

    OK, it appears the determining factors are the number of spots and the color.
    Ladybugs have only a few black spots on a reddish orange shell.
    Asian Beetles have many black spots on a yellowish orange shell.
    What we have around here appears to be the Asians and they do sting or bite or otherwise cause a sharp pain instantly upon contact. Whatever is causing the pain comes from the underside. I just flipped Shannon upside down on the floor and looked in her gaping maw and saw neither. shwew

  • Bunny December 7, 2017, 1:37 PM

    I just couldn’t have ladybugs maligned. They are beloved all over the world.
    Ye Mariam Tinziza … “Mary’s Beetle”…Amharic (West Ethiopia)
    Arca de la Mare de Deu… “Mother of God’s Ark”…Catalan
    Gallinetta de la Mare de Deu… “Mother of God’s Chicken” …Catalan
    Bubamara … “Mary’s Beetle” …Croatian
    Mariehøne … “Mary’s Hen” …Danish (and Norwegian, if the ‘e’ is made an ‘a’)
    Onzer-lieve-vrouwe Beestje… “Our Dear Lady’s Little Creature” …Dutch
    Bete de la Vierge … “The Virgin’s Creature” …French
    Frauenkäferlein … “Our Lady’s Little Beetle” …German (Bohemia)
    Scarpa de la Madona … “The Madonna’s Shoe” …Italian (Turin)
    Kafsch Dus … “God’s Beetle” …Persian (Iran)
    Boul-popei … “The Pope’s Ox” …Romanian
    Jungfru Maria Nyckelpiga… “Virgin Mary’s Key Maid” …Swedish
    Pbird, spiders have eight eyes, duh.

  • Nori December 7, 2017, 8:30 PM

    Boils down to that there is an extraordinary abundance of creatures who can render us skinsuits into a husk of what we were,very painfully, under the right conditions. Recalling “The Hellstrom Chronicle”, a 70’s docu-drama scarefest, but the insect/arachnophoid world unfettered is kinda nightmarish.

  • ghostsniper December 8, 2017, 4:43 AM

    Fortunately most of em can be slammed or stomped.
    Sitting on the porch in the summer can be problematic as the insects try to have their way, specially the wasps. And them little flyers, my calls em sweat bees, that hover right in front of you. Standard fly swatters are mostly useless as they bend backwards when you swing em. I take 2 of em and blue tape em together so they are twice as strong, but then repeated slams causes the theen plastic slammer part to come apart. Grabbed up a couple industrial size fly swatters at Rural King last year that have held up pretty good. The wire handle is twice as thick and so is the black slammer part. Wish the slammer part was wider/longer though. Shannon comes full speed across the 70′ long porch and leaps about 6′ in the air trying to catch a wasp and has thus far been unsuccessful and each time I see it I jump her ass but she keeps on. One of these days I’m gonna hafta take that gurl to the vet for a wasp sting in the mouth and I ain’t lookin forward to it. Yeah, we have the traps, spray, etc., but they hide behind louvers on the shutters until you ain’t looking and then emerge. Have a couple blue zappers too but they work best at night time when the wasps are crashed out.

  • MMinLamesa December 8, 2017, 5:53 AM

    The restaurant story was pretty good. I especially liked the food images for his site.

    It was followed by this tale

    For Black Professionals, Secondhand Racism Is an Unending Stress

    I guess when the headline reads-Whites wonder how it is that with 1/6 their numbers, blacks commit 7 times the violent crime on whites as whites do on blacks-than I’ll give 2 fucks about black professionals needing to exercise more.

  • pbird December 8, 2017, 12:25 PM

    Lol, Bunny!

Leave a Comment